Beauty | Manicure Monday: Retro floral V-Gap and French tip nail art

I’ve always avoided nail stickers, wraps and stamps because I wanted to push the bounds of both my creativity and my nail art ability each Manicure Monday. This weekend, however, I was the creativity and ability wasn’t flowing like it usually does and Manicure Monday was in jeopardy. I decided to compromise and added some nail art to the nail wraps.

I attended the Kiss and Broadway Nails preview last week and was given some nail wraps to try (read my post on the preview here). I decided to give them a go and added some V-gaps and outlined the floral French manicure with black nail polish. The nail wraps were relatively easy to apply and customize though I wasn’t always able to smooth out the ridges.

For this manicure I used Kiss Nail Dress in Retro and O.P.I. Nail Lacquer in Puma Noir.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beauty | Manicure Monday: Retro floral V-Gap and French tip nail art

  1. love the use of floral print, black polish and geometric shapes! great job

Leave a Reply

