Beauty | Manicure Monday: Wedding weekend nail art

This Monday’s manicure had to be a relatively simple, non-flashy one because I attended a wedding over the weekend. I took inspiration from my all-white (and gold) everything mani and decided to stick with gold microbeads and a lattice design. I used a nude base on the lattice design to hide the fact that my nails could really use a fill.

I usually have a bit of trouble with microbeads; I can’t seem to apply them in a way that will make them stay on for more than a day and a half. This time I sunk them into quite a few layers of polish (you can see the thickness a bit in the photos) which resulted in microbead application success.

For this manicure I used Ardene ACO Nail Polish in Malibu Splash and Essence Nail Polish in Nude It! with gold microbeads from Dollarama.


About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine,, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

