J’adore | Miu Miu glitter loafers

I have been called many things, ‘girly’ isn’t exactly one of them. I’ve got a bit of an aversion to ruffles, bows and pink and ladylike isn’t usually the look I’m striving for. However, sometimes fabulously talented designers woo me to the princess side of life and steal my sartorial heart. These glittery Miu Miu loafers ($494, Miu Miu and Barneys New York).

I’ve got a wedding to go to this Labour Day weekend and I think flat gold glittery loafers with very preppy tassels would make just the right statement with my mint green (yet to be purchased) dress. Hmmm…? The flats are also available in midnight blue glitter and python-embossed leather.

Photos courtesy of Teen Vogue on Tumblr

J’adore…

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in J'adore and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to J’adore | Miu Miu glitter loafers

  1. Polishpedia says:

    Those gold glittery shoes would be perfect with some nail art I am thinking of. I love seeing your site because it inspires ideas for my latest work. Thanks and keep posting.

    ~Jocelyn (Nail Artist @ Polishpedia)

Leave a Reply

