Beauty | Manicure Monday: All White (and Gold) Everything

Post includes updated information

I’ve been thinking a lot about simplifying my nail art designs after someone asked me if I ever wear just one colour. While I love the intricate designs that requite 6+ different nail polishes I know that simple can also be beautiful, intricate and creative. This week’s mani is an ode to simplicity and is one my favourites to date. While the design is not exactly simple it’s also not flashy thanks to the simple white and gold palette.

For this mani I used Maybelline New York Color Show Nail Lacquer in Porcelain Party, Rimmel London French White Tip Pro in French White (for the lattice design), micro beads purchased at Dollarama and gold circular studs.

I really like the Maybelline New York Colour Show polishes. White nail polish, like neon lacquers, can be very trying to apply. They are usually streaky and require way too many coats to achieve the results you want. The Colour Show polishes have great coverage and are perfect for nail art  because of the thickness of their formulas all at a very affordable price.

Update: My nail art designs come from many places. The prints on clothes, random inspirations from my daily life and nail art designs I’ve seen and either A) wanted to recreate myself or B) was inspired by and wanted to tweak. I knew I must have seen the lattice nail with gold microbeads somewhere and I wanted to mention the nail artist (as a journalist I’m all about attribution) but I could not remember for the life of me where I saw it. I had my Aha! moment after a late night search through my Tumblr ‘Likes’ (you can find my Tumblog here). The lattice design was on the Tumblog of the brand spanking new Canadian nail art salon Pinky Nails!

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beauty | Manicure Monday: All White (and Gold) Everything

  1. Pingback: Beauty | Manicure Monday: Wedding weekend nail art | J'adore…

Leave a Reply

