Beauty | Manicure Monday: Half and half outline nail art

I’ve been debating the pros and cons of getting fake nails for quite some time and I finally took the leap and got them done. I opted for a gel nails because they look more like natural nails than acrylics. Since a nail technician would be doing my nails I opted for a partial outline, which would have been challenging to execute myself (almost as challenging as it was to photograph them).

This nail design was heavily inspired by the talented Miami-based nail artist Regina of Nails By Regina (click here for the original design). I like the simplicity of the design and the fact that the mani looks different depending on the angle you’re looking at it from.

While I like having a larger canvas for my nail art and nails that will not break at a sudden gust of wind these babies are a little long and will be filed down soon.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beauty | Manicure Monday: Half and half outline nail art

Leave a Reply

