What Is She Wearing | Lancôme, Skinnygirl and Vessel 2012

Last week was a very, very, very busy week for me. In addition to a number of deadlines for Sway Magazine and Slice.ca (who I freelance for) I also had a full schedule of events to attend. On Wednesday alone,when I wore this colourful outfit, I attended the unveiling of Lancôme’s newest fragrance, Skinnygirl’s Summer Social and Canadian designer Breeyn McCarney‘s fashion show Vessel 2012.

Photo courtesy of Kyle Burton

I bought these Hawaiian print Zara pants a few weeks ago but was waiting for the perfect opportunity to wear them and a marathon night of events felt like the perfect time.

I fell head over heels in love with these pants and then had to buy these orange Aldo suede pumps to match. I topped off the outfit with a sheer H&M sleeveless blouse, Forever 21 bangles and an H&M multiple chain necklace.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in What Is She Wearing? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What Is She Wearing | Lancôme, Skinnygirl and Vessel 2012

  1. I love this picture. The setting. You look like you’re some esoteric National Geographic writer who’s explored the world, and has a fashion sense to compliment. What a fancy pic! xo

  2. You look great! I was tempted to purchase those pants myself, and resisted. But, you are perfectly put together, my dear.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Girl I wanna snatch those pants right off ya. (I mean to wear, ya know, hee hee!) I am all about the tropicals lately.

  4. Pingback: The Canadian Street Style Lookbook – June 8, 2012 Edition » The Backseat Stylers | A Toronto Fashion, Retail and Street Style Blog

  5. Reese says:

    Youre so pretty! Love your outfit!

    Reese

Leave a Reply

