What Is She Wearing | Sharp Book for Men spring/summer 2012 event

Last night I attended the launch of the spring/summer 2012 Sharp Book for Men, the “essential lifestyle compendium that every Canadian man relies on”, at the newly opened Arcadian Loft in the Simpson Tower.

Choosing an outfit for the event was a bit of a challenge. Because I went straight to the event after work I had to pick an outfit that was both office-appropriate and event appropriate.

I decided to wear a pale yellow H&M sweater with H&M snakeskin print pants and some unknown heels I picked up years ago. I finished the outfit off with H&M dangly earrings, a jaguar bracelet, a Roxx Jewels ring and a Nella Bella bag.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in What Is She Wearing? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Is She Wearing | Sharp Book for Men spring/summer 2012 event

  1. Jennifer says:

    I just ordered the Dorothy Perkins version of those pants not too long ago and had to do that roll-the-dice thing with the sizing; cut to them not fitting, me crying, me spending a grip to return them. *sigh* And then I found out I could have gotten them at H&M down the street. : )

Leave a Reply

