What Is She Wearing | À La Mode Icons photo shoot

This July I served as a guest blogger for the fashion, design and art blog À La Mode run by good friend and fashion director Marcus Kan. I took over À La Mode‘s [Un]Discover section where I interviewed model Renee Thompson and designers Chinedu Ukabam and Rachel Sin.

To wrap-up 2012 and to celebrate the second anniversary of À La Mode Marcus interviewed a handful of Toronto bloggers and illustrators including me (click here for my interview), Wendy Ding of Wendy Ding, Justine Iaboni of Whatever Eurotrash, Anne Cayer of Life in the M Lane, Lisa Nishimura of Sketch & Pixel and Julie Reyes of Fashionights to get our opinions on the success of our blogs and the future of the Canadian fashion industry. The interviews, both analog and video, also included a photo shoot.

For the shoot (shot by Mark Sommerfeld) I wore an H&M dress, Ardene animal print belt, Forever 21 animal print tights, Aldo booties and accessories from H&M. I also wore my beloved DIY fringe earrings (click here for DIY instructions) and my equally beloved Lancôme Rouge In Love lipstick (click here for my review).

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in What Is She Wearing? and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

