Beauty | Manicure Monday: Peridot and rhinestones

I decided on this simple nail art design because I broke a few nails last week moving some furniture and needed a style that would look good on short nails. As you can see I’m also not over my rhinestone obsession and I added some silver gems to spice things up a bit.

The Chanel Peridot lookalike nail polish is from Urban Planet and the barely visible black polish is Rimmel London Lasting Pro in Black Satin. I usually wear bright creme polishes but wanted to try the peridot polish and I’m glad I did. The polish is extremely multifaceted and the colour looks different depending on the angle and the light (sometimes gold, sometimes gold-y green, sometimes gold-y blue and sometimes nearly black). I can’t wait to pair this polish with a coral-y red (like the Crispy Coral nail polish from Gosh Cosmetics).

Please ignore the nail polish all over my cuticles. This is what happens when you paint your nails at night with poor lighting.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beauty | Manicure Monday: Peridot and rhinestones

  1. as usual you never fail to impress. also, i see the snow reached your site as well! we need to hire someone to shovel our blogs in the morning! ….. hmmm who could we call!

    • Septembre says:

      I know! It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas on the blog. Glad you like the design. I was worried that people wouldn’t like the simpler, less colourful design.

Leave a Reply

