Beauty | Gosh Cosmetics previews a colourful Spring/Summer 2012 makeup collection

At the end of 2009 I promised myself that I would be more adventurous with my makeup in 2010. That didn’t happen. I promised myself that 2011 would be my year and it was. I ventured into the brave new world of coloured eyeliner, bright red lipstick and funky nail polish and nail art and had a lot of fun exploring the beauty of makeup.

The makeup look I received at the preview. Fell in love with the hyper-pigmented lip gloss and eye line that doubled as lip liner.

My makeup evolution and my fulfillment of my 2011 New Year’s Fashion Resolution quickly spread to my blog where I began to earnestly write about makeup. My latest foray into the world of beauty was the Gosh Cosmetics preview of their Spring/Summer 2012 collection and its expanded core collection.

The Danish makeup brand known for their colourful beauty offerings first moved into the Canadian market in 2008 and has since proceeded to make a name for itself as a quality makeup brand with greatly pigmented offerings. Last week they introduced 20 new core products to the Canadian market (available exclusively at Shoppers Drug Mart).

Among the unveiled products and shades were the Volume Lip Shine ($15), with a collagen agent; Long Lasting Lip Marker ($15), a lip stain available in two new shades; Long Lasting Eye Liner Pen ($13), available eight colours as well as blushes ($16-$17), nail lacquers ($7) (including a transparent top coat I MUST get my hands on), concealers ($16) and three new smoky eye palettes ($18) for application in four simple steps.

What I really enjoyed about the products (besides that fact that they are great quality at a wonderful price) is that many of them do double duty. Add a swipe of top coat and the eye liner pens become nail polish and the Mineral Colour Pigments can be mixed with body lotion or day cream for all-over shimmer, can be used as an eyeshadow or highlighter or can be added to lip gloss for some sparkle.

The core items will hit Shoppers Drug Marts throughout Canada in February 2012.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

