Beauty | Manicure Monday: Rainbow tips

I’d like to write that after last’s weeks blinged out mani I decided to tone it down and go with a simple, minimalist manicure but I’d be lying. This design is actually the third one that I did this weekend. I didn’t execute the first idea very well and I went to bed before the second design was finished and ended up with a smudgy, fuzzy mess. I did this rainbow French mani with rhinestones this morning because I didn’t want to miss Manicure Monday.

For this mani I used my new Gosh Cosmetics Crispy Coral nail polish (look for my coverage of their Spring/Summer 2012 preview) as well as three Ardene polishes (the pink, turquoise and yellow) and purple Sirens nail polish.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beauty | Manicure Monday: Rainbow tips

  1. I live for your manicure mondays.

  2. Septembre says:

    Thank you! Glad you enjoy the blood, sweat and tears (not really).

  3. theavonfairy says:

    Fab idea!! I love it 😀

Leave a Reply

