Fashion | Coach releases its popular Classics collection in eye-popping colours and I’m in love

I’ve got a confession to make: I really, really, really like the Coach Classics collection. While a lot of bloggers and fashion professionals turn their nose up at the brand (and after reading Deluxe: How Luxury Lost It’s Lustre I completely understand why) I’ve got a soft spot for their older, vintage designs. A few years ago I went to the biannual Clothing Show and bought a vintage Coach bag and I’ve been in love ever since so it’s no surprise that I was ecstatic when Coach decided to bring back their vintage designs under the Coach Classics label on Net-A-Porter. For fall the American handbag label has released their popular designs in some eye-popping, on trend colours including lime, vermillion and a cool off-white.

Coach Classics Leather Madison Satchel in lime

I’ve got my eye on a few pieces including the city bag, shoulder bag, field bag and the Willis bag (just to name a few). And while I’m loving the Heritage collection I’m still not sold on Coach’s monogram print.

Clockwise from top left: Coach Classics City Bag in white, Shoulder Bag in vermillion, Willis Bag in Mahogany and Filed Bag in navy.

Photos courtesy of Coach and Fashionologie

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

