What Is She Wearing | Philip Sparks Fall 2011 fashion show

Readers have requested the return of the What Is She Wearing category (the last time I posted one was in September of 2009) so I’ll give it a try for Toronto Fashion Week(s).

Last night I had the pleasure of attending the Philip Sparks fashion show and presentation (post to come) where Sparks presented a well-curated collection of wearable pieces for both men and women.

Getting dressed for fashion events is usually a battle for me but I was surprisingly able to pick out an outfit in less than 10 minutes. My Annie Hall-esque outfit was inspired by the menswear trend that has been prevalent among the fashion flock for the last few seasons and a lot of the pieces literally came from the boys—a lot of them came from the men’s section of clothing stores.

And as per my Fashion New Year’s Resolution and a promise I made to the very talented stylist Tricia Campbell-Hall I wore lipstick for the first time (visit her blog here). I opted for a deep matte purple shade for starters though I hope to wear a bright fuchsia the next time I venture into lipstick land.

Blazer: H&M

Vest: Vintage men’s (Kensington thrifting adventure find)

Shirt: Walmart men’s

Pants: H&M men’s

Booties: Aldo

Passport holder (worn as a clutch): Danier

Accessories: DIY, H&M

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in What Is She Wearing? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Is She Wearing | Philip Sparks Fall 2011 fashion show

  1. ladyinlycra says:

    Very cute and congrats. You’ve been awarded….

    …shop, shop, shop
    http://www.ladyinlycra.com

  2. hwest says:

    Thanks for listening to the readers and bringing back this installment. I like the menswear look on you – you manage to make it look just femme enough to walk the line. I love the vest!

  3. Septembre says:

    Thank you guys. Glad you are enjoying the return of the What Is She Wearing category. I’ll do my best to document my LG Fashion Week outfits and hopefully this can become a monthly feature.

Leave a Reply

