Style Question | Where Can I Find The Sunglasses Beyoncé Wore In The “Video Phone” music video?

J’adore… reader Gert-Jan from The Netherlands wrote to me asking for more information on a pair of sunglasses she saw in a music video.

Hello!

I am reading your blog regularly and my BF does it every day. Now is my BF having his birthday next month and i really want to be orginal with my present…

I know that he is totally crazy about the sunglasses from Beyonce in Video Phone clip. I know that you know really a LOT about fashion! So… i wanna ask can you give me any direction where you think i can find something?? I search for days on the internet, but i can’t find it ;-(.

I really hope you can, and offcourse that you will help me! For now a very nice day from snowy The Netherlands!

Greetings Gert-Jan

The mono lens sunglasses that Beyoncé is seen sporting in the “Video Phone” music video are the Maison Martin Margiela Incognito Star sunglasses from the SS2009 collection.

Maison Martin Margiela Incognito Star sunglasses

Photo courtesy of Maison Martin Margiela

Unfortunately, because Beyoncé’s minimalist futuristic choice of eyewear is from a collection from 2009 they will be difficult to find. Your best bet is to try eBay or a Maison Martin Margiela store.

Update: Online retailer Nasty Gal (who ships to Canada) has a pair of Cheap Monday Precognition Rainbow Shades for US$30.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Style Question and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

