Style | Case of the Patterned Cape

My Fashion New Year’s Resolution for 2010 was to be more daring with my clothing choices. I fell into a bit of a fashion rut and would repeat the same silhouettes in the same minimal palette day in and day out and I wanted to do more than just admire dramatic pieces on the runways.

One of my “take a chance” pieces was a cape-style trench (or is it a trench-style cape?) from H&M that I absolutely love and adore. Since then capes have been on the brain.

Photo courtesy of Sea of Shoes


This winter I would like to add a patterned cape to my wardrobe to add a little more drama to my skinny jeans, cardigan and tank top uniform that I often revert to. Not only are they amazingly stylish but they’ll add a bit of warmth to the sometimes chilly office.

Photo courtesy of Chictopia

Photo courtesy of Loobook.nu

What do you think of the patterned cape? Would you like to add it to your wardrobe or is it a little too much for you?

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

