Hate It Or Love It: Givenchy Chain-Detail Jelly Sandal

Despite my best efforts to keep it organized my laptop’s desktop, like my bedroom, often looks like it has been a) hit by a tornado or b) ransacked by a burglar, which is why I had so much difficulty identifying this image. I know that I was conflicted about these sandals (I wasn’t sure if I liked them or abhorred them) and I knew that they were Givenchy but I still have absolutely no idea where this image came from or what season these sandals were from.

After a little bit of research I discovered that these are jelly Givenchy chain detail jelly sandals which can be purchased at Saks Fifth Avenue and retail for roughly $250CAD. The sandals are alsoavailable in grey and black.

I think I would love these sandals – rubber material and all – if the straps weren’t so big. I love the white on white colourway and I love the chain detail but I can’t love the wide straps.

What do you think of these Givenchy heels? Love ’em or hate ’em?


About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in shoes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hate It Or Love It: Givenchy Chain-Detail Jelly Sandal

  1. tricia says:

    i quite love them even with the wide strap. the price point however, not so much.

Leave a Reply

