Fashion Find: Trussardi 1911

Though I like GQ (and mens fashion in general) I rarely pick it up on the newsstands.  This weekend I got lucky and found a copy of GQ’s September issue (with Michael Jackson on the cover) in my laundry room.

While going through it I saw an ad for a brand that I’ve never heard of before , Trussardi 1911, with a really interesting twist on the military/band jacket trend.

Trussardi 1911 zipper military jacket

I visited their website and came across some gorgeous women’s bags.

Trussardi 1911 red fringed chain strap purseTrussardi 1911 medium studded walletTrussardi 1911 fringed chain strap bagTrussardi 1911 canteen purseThe canteen-esque bag looks like something Amelia Earhart would carry with her.

Trussardi 1911 is a fashion label to keep on my radar.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in handbags, Men's Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

