Victoria Beckham For American Elle

Victoria Beckham is set to appear on the cover of the October 2009 issue of U.S. Elle.

Victoria Beckham Elle US October 2009

I do love that Elle has strayed from the conservative (staring into the camera, monotone background) and I love that they’ve chosen a non-model who can actually model.

In the accompanying article Posh says, “I do have my insecurities. Maybe that’s why I look a little bit serious. The kind of person who’s going to stand on the red carpet and have the big grin — I’m not like that. I want to get in there, do what I’ve got to do, and get home to my kids.”  I guess that explains the ever-present Robo-Posh that we seem to see whenever she is in public. Hmm…

What do you think of Victoria Beckham’s Elle U.S. cover?

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Magazine News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Victoria Beckham For American Elle

  1. Lucas says:

    I think it’s good to have her in American Elle as she provides a more Europeanized example for the WASP set; a little élan is good for your friends to the south.

    As for the term “robo-posh”, well, congratulations! We have a winner!

Leave a Reply

