What Is She Wearing, Montreal Adventure

On Tuesday afternoon I hopped into the rental car and made a mad dash (within the legal speed limits, of course) to Montreal to see a FREE Stevie Wonder concert at the Montreal Jazz Festival.

The concert was scheduled to start at 9:30pm and I made it into Montreal at about 10:00pm after battling rush hour traffic in Toronto and horribly, confusing Montreal signage (speaking French is useless for reading Montreal signs.  You need to be able to read hieroglyphics and be a code breaker).

Luckily for me the show started late due to the intermittent rain.

The show was absolutely AMAZING! Stevie Wonder is a musician who sounds just as good if not better live than he does on his recordings (which is very rare these days with the new breed of recording “artists”).  He performed all of his hits and some of his lesser known songs (though I think I missed my favourite song “I Never Dreamed You’d Leave In Summer”).

Stevie Wonder Concert

A shot of the screen

He did a Michael Jackson tribute in the end which unified the entire crowd and had everyone singing and dancing along.

And at the end of it all was a fireworks display.

Fireworks at the Stevie Wonder concert

Fireworks display. They actually looked amazing though I wasn't able to capture it well

I won’t show you what I wore because I had to wear my driving clothes but here is a picture of my outfit the next day as I walked the streets of Montreal and visited Old Montreal.

Me 

Strapless dress: Forever 21

Belt: Urban Behaviour

Gladiator sandals: Walmart

Bag, earrings: Aldo’s

Wooden Bracelet: Ardene

Gold Bracelet: H & M

Me

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in My Life, What Is She Wearing? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Is She Wearing, Montreal Adventure

  1. D says:

    You are really pretty, and those sandals look amazing on you! Are you sporting a Monroe piercing?

Leave a Reply

