Out And About: Lucy Liu, Kelly Osbourne, Evan Rachel Wood, Cecilia Dean, Chloë Sevigny and Bre

I spend A LOT of time online looking at blogs, event photos, visiting online shopping sites and doing research.  Here are some of the interesting outfits that I found today.

Lucy Liu attended the Swarovski Crystallized store opening in New York City wearing this draped red dress with nude heels and a white clutch with some gorgeous hardware.

 Lucy Liu

I love this outfit and dress.  The nude shoes, white purse and necklacemake the dress the focal point.  And the dress is reminds me of the Greta Constantine Anita dress.

Greta Constantine Anita dressKelly Osbourne attended Beth Ditto’s celebration of her plus-sized line for Evans in London with her fiancéLuke Worrall and wore all black; black leather motorcycle jacket with jewelled detailing, black sequined dress and black head band.

521528cr

I usually don’t like look-a-like couples but these two are way too stylish to be tacky.  I think Kelly looks great.  She’s always stylish and seems to have figured out what her personal style is.

Also out and about was Evan Rachel Wood at the Swarovski Crystallized event.Evan Rachel Wood

While I like the necklace, clutch and heels I HATE this outfit.  A horrible rendition of The Joker.

Co-founder and editor of Visonnaire 54 magazine Cecilia Dean wore this black asymmetrical draped dress with metallic heels.

Cecilia Dean

I like this look.  It’s not a silhouette that we are used but she looks great and I love those shoes (J’adore…).  I think this is what Tilda Swinton was going for when she wore this dress.

Tilda Swinton

Chloë Sevigny also attended the Swarovski Crystallized event and wore her favourite Chloéoutfit (jacket and high waisted shorts with scalloped edges) with a sequined top and with nude and black sandals and a black clutch.

Chloe Sevigny

Chloë Sevigny is another young person who has figured out her personal style and I love this relaxed look.

On Sunday night at the BET Awards one of my favourite America’s Next Top Model contestants Bre wore this black spandex dress, with equestrian inspired belt and silver bangles and earrings.

Bre

I actually really like this outfit.  I like how she dressed up the dress with the stand out accessories and I love the nail polish colour.  I even love the red lipstick and hair.  And I’m assuming this outfit is a tribute to MJ because she reminds me of the girl in the “The Way You Make Me Feel” video.

What do you think of the ladies outfits?  Which ones do you love?

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Seen on the Scene and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

