These Shoes Were Made for Rocking

Like I’ve said before I used to have an obsession/addiction to sneakers particularly ones from a brand called Air Jordan.

I went to the store early on release day to make sure that I got my pair, spent my rent on them and even considered selling an organ so that I wouldn’t have to worry about feeding my addiction (how does one sell a kidney on the black market?).

That love affair ended, however, after the brand became overexposed – too many releases, hideous colourways, every body and their momma wearing a pair.

Well that fire has been experiencing a bit of a resurgence as of late especially today when I saw these at Stuff Fly People Like.

Nike Blazer Mid in Electrolime

Nike Blazer Mid in Electrolime

Nike Blazer Mid Electrolime
Nike Blazer Hi 2010 preview

Nike Blazer Hi 2010 preview

Nike Blazer Hi

I love the simple yet flashy colourways and the sleep silhouette.  I even like the peach/pink grey pair and I am not a fan of pink.  J’adore…

What do you think?  Are they purchaseable?

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in shoes, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to These Shoes Were Made for Rocking

  1. Vixen says:

    I think they are! I don’t really like the black one but the grey is on point! :]

Leave a Reply

