More Style From The CFDA Awards

Here are some more pictures of attendees of last nights CFDA Fashion Awards.

Julia Restoin-Roitfeld wore this strapless sequined Balmain mini dress with a black clutch, opaque tights and black platform pumps to the First Line after-party at the High Line Park.

Jullia Restoin-Roitfeld

I like the outfit but I’m not sure that the dress is fitting the way that it should.  It looks a little bit too tight to me.  This ensemble gets a thumbs down from me.

Maggie Grace wore this grey Christian Siriano dress.

Maggie Grace

I like this dress (maybe because it reminds me of this dress).  While the design is pouffy and dramatic the colour helps keep it from falling into the campy category and I like how she belted the dress to give it some shape.

Designer Behnaz Sarafpour wore this interesting cut out top with leggings and sandals.

Behnaz Sarafpour

I kinda like this outfit.  I don’t love it but I like it.  What I do love are those shoes (J’adore…).  Despite the crazy cutouts the outfit still manages to look a bit bland.  Maybe it’s the monochromatic colour palette or the first lady-ish hair.

Designer Erin Fetherston wore one of her own designs to the awards show with Yves Saint Laurent cage sandals.Erin Fetherston

I love this entire look.  I love the diaphanous airy quality of the dress, how everything including her complexion compliments each other and the touch of black from the ribbon of the YSL heels.

Actress Lake Bell wore this head-to-toe Louis Vuitton outfit from their Fall 2009 ready-to-wear collection last night.

Actress Lake Bell

Louis Vuitton Fall 2009

I really like the draping of the skirt and I’m glad she didn’t wear the matching rabbit ears but I don’t lie anything else about this outfit at all.  It’s way too busy, the bouffant is horrible and she kind of looks like a crow.

Star Trek actress Zoe Saldana wore this grey Calvin Klein 2010 Resort dress with a grey boxy clutch.

Zoe Saldana

I like.  Simple and elegant.  My only comment: next time try some form of nipple coverage.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Seen on the Scene and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Style From The CFDA Awards

  1. Lucas says:

    Zoe Saldana is a vision yet again! This young woman has an aesthetic presence to be reckoned with! Did the Parisians finally build a robot?!

    For her part, Julia Restoin-Roitfeld, reminds us of the fact that trying things on is important – her outfit is great in theory but, dear god, it most decidedly is not in practice.

Leave a Reply

