Style Round-Up: Part Deux

Cameron Diaz at Stella McCartney’s private screening of ‘Home’ in LA wearing head-to-toe Stella McCartney.

Cameron Diaz 

I think the outfit is okay.  The embroidered dress is nice but it isn’t being presented well.  The square toe pumps are ‘blah’ and reminds me of something that a librarian would wear, the purse is ‘blah’ as are the hair and makeup.  Just an all over ‘blah’ look for me which isn’t to say that I hate it.  It just doesn’t invoke any emotions in me except…’blah’.

Also at the event was Charlize Theron dressed in all black.

Charlize Theron

I like this look.  A nice, relaxed, chic look.  When I first looked at this picture I didn’t like the detailing on the side of the pants but it’s growing on me and helps to add a little excitement to the black on black look.

Actress Rosario Dawson was also at the Stella McCartney event in this black dress.

Rosario Dawson

I really like this outfit though I would have preferred at least a bangle or cocktail ring to add a little excitement to the all-black palette.  But a good look from Rosario.

Across the ocean Margherita Missoni wore this dress to the event Mapping the Studio celebrating the launch of L’Uomo Vogue’s Art Issue.

Margherita Missoni

As I wrote before I don’t hate leggings as pants but I do here.  Her shirt is gorgeous but it is way too short to pull of this look.  What a difference a pair of pants would have made.

What do you think? Favourites, hits, misses? Let me know in the comment section.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Seen on the Scene and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

