Seen on the Scene: Glamour Women of the Year Awards

The stars came out yesterday for the Glamour Women of the Year Awards in London, England.

British TV and radio personality Fearne Cotton looked lovely in this fuschia tiered dress, however, those shoes are definitely a no-go for me (and the hair looks a little fried).

Fearne Cotton

Next up is Katy Perry in this cerulean dress(Devil Wears Prada dancing in my head) and deep red shoes.  Love the look though and I guess I’m okay with the lips purse.  Katy Perry

Kylie Minogue ever the entertainer wore this number.  If I pretend she’s not wearing that shrug and that necklace it’s a nice outfit.   I like the dress and the shoes but I would have preferred a black clutch with gold detailing instead of the gold one she’s carrying.

Kylie Minogue

And Estelle wore this number.  I really like Estelle’s style.  She wears some very fun, eye-catching pieces but this dress was eye-catching for all the wrong reasons.  I tried to like it because I like her but I just can’t.  That circular graphic on the front of the dress is odd and the thin black belt makes it odder.  On a positive note I love her makeup and that ring.

Estelle

What do you all think?  Which looks do you love and which ones are misses?

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Seen on the Scene and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seen on the Scene: Glamour Women of the Year Awards

  1. Lucas says:

    Katy Perry and Estelle are dead on – the latter is practically Parisian.

    Kylie is strangely off, especially given that she brought home the Entrepreneur and Woman of the Year awards respectively.

  2. Septembre says:

    I blame Kylie’s misstep on that awful shrug. And I’m on the fence now with Estelle’s outfit. I think maybe it’s the pose which makes it look like she has some kind of circular contraption on her chest.

Leave a Reply

