Season Premiere of Canada’s Next Top Model

Psst.  I have a confession to make.  While I just overcame my addiction to America’s Next Top Model (it was a hard habit to break) I have only seen one episode of Canada’s Next Top Model (Cycle One I believe).  I can’t pinpoint exactly why either.  Maybe I’ve been spoiled by the glitz and glam Fear-Factor-meets-modeling ANTM, who knows, but this season will be different.  Having begun my Toronto fashion scene immersion I truly appreciate all that Canada has to offer and I think this season will be the one (I mean Yasmin Warsame? Not.Missig.It.) and I wrote an article on the CNTM Toronto casting (and got to interview the shows producer Sheila Hockin and Elmer Olsen!).

The Finalists for Canada's Next Top Model Cycle 3 on the cover of FASHION Magazine with Jay Manuel

The Finalists for Canada's Next Top Model Cycle 3 on the cover of FASHION Magazine with Jay Manuel

Well the ladies of Canada’s Next Top Model were featured on the front cover of FASHION Magazine and I must say I’m excited.  They were all wearing designs from Greta Constantine (You Go Boys!), caged sandals from B2 and according to FASHION 10 out of the 12 girls were wearing half a head of weave with one girl wearing a full wig!  I’ve already picked my winner.  Tara, who is from Chateauguay, Quebec via the Seychelles though I’m usually dead wrong with my picks.

The season premiere of Cycle 3 of Canada’s Next Top Model airs on CTV today!

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in TV Land and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

