What Am I Wearing?

Before my first “What Am I Wearing?” post I have some explaining to do.  I am a student on a budget.  While I spend a large percentage of my available income on clothes, shoes, ACCESORIES, etc. that percentage doesn’t equal a lot of money.  Budget fashionista? Diva on a dime? Resourceful?  Call it what you will.  One thing that I can guarantee is that on this blog I will do my best to present options for every budget, not just mine.

Now onto the clothes!

Me

Taking pictures of yourself is harder then you would think.

Taking pictures of yourself is harder then you would think.

Grey shirt dress: Costa Blanca

Dark wash jeans: Urban Planet

Necklace, belt, shoes: Urban Behaviour

Ring: a gift

The shirt has a nice texture and some nice pintucked detailing.  It sat in my closet for months (because I didin’t think it looked as good at home as it did in the store) before I finally dragged it out to wear to school in april.  Now, I love it.

Me

The belt also lived in my closet for a few months without being worn but now that the weather is getting warmer it will start to see a lot more sun.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist, cultural critic and public intellectual. Her work has appeared in Flare, FASHION Magazine, TheKit.ca, Complex Canada, Vice Canada and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

