Beauty | Manicure Monday: Rihanna’s “Diamonds” inspired nails

Rihanna’s latest song “Diamonds” has been dominating my life since the track was released last week so I decided not to fight the inundation and just roll with it with a diamond-inspired manicure.

After painting on the diamonds I was a little stumped. I had no idea what to do with the rest of my nails. I decided on a chevron tip. I began to draw two intersecting lines (which I was then going to fill in for the tip) but decided that I liked the way that it looked and left it like that. If I ever do a tip like this again I’ll use my striping tape instead.

For this manicure I used O.P.I. Nail Lacquer in Puma Noir, Essie in No Place Like Chrome, Yves Rocher Nail Polish in Eclat D’argent (I layered it over Essie’s silver polish to give the diamond a glittering effect).

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beauty | Manicure Monday: Rihanna’s “Diamonds” inspired nails

  1. ciciyoung says:

    very pretty!! like it

    =====
    From http://fashionsea.wordpress.com/

  2. Malin says:

    Nice blog! would you mind following each other via bloglovin? :)

    Love,
    Malin @ http://fashionfied.tk .

Leave a Reply

