Beauty | Manicure Monday: Metallic marble nails

There are a few nail art effects and combinations that I’ve been meaning to try but have been reluctant to attempt (didn’t want to disappoint you guys with a Manicure Monday no-show) but I decided to try them out and post the results regardless of the outcome. So, this week I present to you the marble effect.

The marble nail art effect is created using saran wrap (click here for instructions on how to achieve the effect) and is supposed to result in a marble effect. I’m not exactly sure where I erred with this mani (I’m thinking I should have used at least one cream polish or a polish with a thicker formula instead of two metallic ones) but I do like the multidimensional nature of the mani and I think the gold dots that I added on each nail helps up the interest factor. Looks like it’s back to the nail art lab with this one.

The manicure in natural night. You can see the subtle marble effect a little better in this light.

For this manicure I used SpaRitual Nail Lacquer in Spirit Child and Instinct (click here for my review and swatches), Yves Saint Laurent Manucure Couture Colour Nail Polish in Belle de Nuit and Nicole by O.P.I. Nail Polish in Glitter in My Stocking.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

