Beauty | Manicure Monday: Chevrons and pointy tips

I’m really big on doing my own nails, it’s a task that I find extremely relaxing and rewarding, but sometimes I just don’t have the time to do my own nails and I have to put my digits in the hands of someone else. This happened last week Thursday. Fashion’s Night Out Toronto was hovering over my head and I was at the salon getting my usual fill. I just did not have time to run home, do my nails, wait for them to dry, shower, change and hit the town. I also did not want to attend the first ever FNO Toronto with unpainted nails or nail art-less nails. While I did not paint my nails myself the design is one of my own choosing. I saw these two designs on Tumblr and decided they would be perfect for the FNO Toronto festivities.

I’m in love with this bright orange-y yellow polish (I used China Glaze’s Sun Worshiper on this manicure) and have been on the hunt for it since. It is electrifying in the sun and under black light and is so fun to wear.

For this manicure my nail artist used Color Club Nail Lacquer in Explosive and white and black nail art polishes.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beauty | Manicure Monday: Chevrons and pointy tips

  1. RC Marie says:

    oh i love this! inspirational!

  2. Ohhhh my goodness I am totally gonna bite this design–amazing!! I have been nail-art cuckoo lately.

Leave a Reply

