Beauty | Manicure Monday: Neon splatter nails

I have wanted to try splatter nails out for a while but have been reluctant to do so because of the mess. In order to get the effect you have to dip a straw in nail polish and blow onto your nails. Finally the coolness of the splatter effect outweighed my reluctance to spend extra time with nail art brush and 100% acetone.

I stumbled quite a bit with the splatter mani. In my haste (for some reason I do my nails as if I’m in a speed nail art race) I neglected to use a thinner straw and did not get rid of the excess polish on the straw. The results? I ended up with some not-so-cool blobs of polish all over my nails instead of splatters. Despite my screw ups (and could-be-straighter lines) I really like the final results. Can’t wait to try it again this fall with some darker shades and metallic polishes (maybe some colours from Essie’s Mirror Metallics collection?).

For this manicure I used Kleancolor Nail Lacquer in White, Ardene ACO Nail Polish in Neon Yellow, Reitmans Nail Polish in Vivid Aqua, Maybelline New York Color Show in Fuchsia Fever and O.P.I. Nail Lacquer in Puma Noir.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beauty | Manicure Monday: Neon splatter nails

  1. AMAZING!!!!! Ok this is your best nail art to date!!

  2. RC Marie says:

    looove them! must try

Leave a Reply

