Beauty | Manicure Monday: Graphic neon nail art courtesy of Kandi Apple Nails

I’m a DIYer by nature. Though I’m all for paying someone else to do unpleasant tasks for me there are also some jobs that I feel more comfortable doing myself. Doing my nails is one of those jobs so it was with quite a bit of trepidation―and with my first natural hair salon visit still at the forefront of my mind―that I visited Kandi Apple Shoppe for their media preview and to get my nails done.

I sat in the manicure chair, relinquished all creative control (except for some colour suggestions), left my cherished digits in the hands of nail technician and owner Tiffany Decoito and asked her to do what she does best. The results? A mix-and-match graphic geometric mani with an animalistic twist.

For this manicure Tiffany used Vernis Classique by Cherimoya in Neon Yellow, Color Club Nail Lacquer in Where’s the Soiree?, O.P.I. Nail Lacquer in Passion, Le Chat CM Nail Art Brushes in White, Black and Silver.

Kandi Apple Nails is located at 1506 Eglinton Ave. W. in the vibrant Eglinton West neighbourhood (when I went for my visit the community was celebrating Jamaica’s track and field dominance). While the nail salon offers a plethora of services―including manicures, pedicures, waxing, makeup services as well as soon-to-come massages―nail art is what they specialize in.

Julie Reyes of Fashionights nails

Special thanks to the folks at Kandi Apple Nails for their hospitality and to Julio of Fashionights for filling in as photographer while I got my nails tended to.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beauty | Manicure Monday: Graphic neon nail art courtesy of Kandi Apple Nails

  1. im in search of best nail designs and i got it here thanks for sharing.
    This is the just kind of online content I like to see/

Leave a Reply

