Beauty | Manicure Monday: Rainbow tips and gold studs

Sometimes nail art inspiration is almost instantaneous and sometimes that inspiration has to be dragged from my psyche. This Monday that inspiration had to be dragged from Tumblr. Something was clearly lost in translation with my first design (the image in my mind’s eye didn’t bear any resemblance to what I created) and I found myself stumped until – Tumblr to the rescue! – I remembered a Madeline Poole design that I’d been meaning to try.

I decided against the gold foil because after weeks of over-the-top nail designs I really wanted a simple design.

For this manicure I used Maybelline New York Color Show in Fuchsia Fever, Revlon Nail Enamel in Posh, Maybelline New York Color Show in Fierce N Tangy, Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Fast Dry Nail Color in Sonic Bloom and Reitmans Nail Polish in Vivid Aqua with gold studs that I purchased at a nail salon here in Toronto.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

