Beauty | Manicure Monday x 2: Mix and match nails and watercolour nails

A LOT of people have asked me to do their nails for them and this weekend I finally succumbed to peer pressure and did my cousin’s nails for her. She wanted a different design on each nail so we drew inspiration from the polish shades, nail decorations and one of my fave nail artists Regina from Nails by Regina.

For her manicure I used a grand total of 10 nail polish shades by eight different brands. On the left hand I used Reitmans Nail Polish in Vivid Aqua, Rimmel London Lasting Finish Pro in Black Satin, Maybelline New York Color Show in Fierce N Tangy, Divided by H&M Nail Polish in Sweaty Pink, Ardene ACO Nail Polish in Electric Ocean, Julep Nail Vernis in Oscar, Ardene ACO Nail Polish in Purple Rain, KleanColor Nail Lacquer in Neon Purple, Rimmel London French White Tip Pro in French White and a white nail art pen I bought on eBay as well as rhinestones from Michael’s and microbeads from Dollarama. Phew!

Since my cousin’s nails would be featured on le blog I decided to use the Manicure Monday break to experiment on my own nails and try watercolour nails. I liked the outcome so much that I decided to include them in the post.

For this mani I used Maybelline Color Show in Porcelain Party as a base and use Maybelline Color Show in Fuchsia Fever, Pink Shock, Shocking Seas and Fierce N Tangy as well as Revlon Nail Enamel in Posh.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beauty | Manicure Monday x 2: Mix and match nails and watercolour nails

  1. Pingback: Nail Art DIY with Septembre Anderson | Lush & Lavish

Leave a Reply

