Beauty | Manicure Monday: Chains, flowers, polka dots and striped nails

For the entire week last week (yup, seven whole days) I wore the same nail polish with no nail art. I feel like it’s been an eternity since I’ve had something eye-catching on my nails. I decided to re-enter the nail art world with a bang and try something that I’ve never done before—add some chains to my mani.

Applying the chain was a lot simpler than I thought though it’s a little more challenging to wear (snags and all that). For this manicure I also continued with my experimentation of the SensatioNail LED At-Home Gel Polish System (read my review here). I used the gel manicure top coat in place of my usual Seche Vite to see if I could fend of chips and tip wear for a little while longer. I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

Now for the polishes I used to achieve this cheerful mani: Essie in Case Study, Rimmel London French White Tip Pro in French White, Ardene ACO Nail Polish in Purple Rain, Kleancolor Nail Lacquer in Neon Purple, Essie in Carry On and Ardene ACO in Jungle Green and embellished it with some gold chain I had left over from a jewellery DIY (I made my aunt an earlace) and pink rhinestones that I bought at Michael’s.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

