Event | Whether straight or curly Rowenta’s new curling irons and flat irons have got you covered

Post includes updated information

While I’ve always been a little obsessed with my hair my decision to forego chemical straighteners and embrace my natural hair (read about my journey here) has turned me into a bit of a product and hair tools fanatic. While I’ve yet to use the mound of products that I’ve purchased (I’ve been hiding behind, er, protective styling with braids) I’m ready to dive into the field and do battle with my hair and Rowenta Beauty has released a few tools that will help.

The European hair appliance brand has released Curl Active and the Double Straight, a curling iron and flat iron with some amazing added features.

The Curl Active curling iron will have other curling iron manufacturers smacking their heads and thinking, “Why didn’t I think of that?”

The curling iron features, wait for it, a rotating barrel! No more sore arms trying to get soft beach waves, a head full of spiral curls or the perfect curled bang as the motorized, rotating barrel does all the heavy lifting for you. The Curl Active also has two heat positions and an adjustable temperature that maxes out at 232°C (or 450° F) as well as ceramic coating for maximum shine.

The Double Straight flat iron does double hair straightening duty. The instant heating built-in comb stretches hair while the 1″ Ultrashine Nano Ceramic plates straighten for longer, straighter, frizz-free hair.

Photos courtesy of Rowenta Beauty

The flat iron also features a digital LED temperature display, heats up in 30 seconds and has a maximum temperature of 232°C (or 450° F) for ladies like me who have very thick hair.

These two products have been added to my hair styling arsenal though I have yet to use either of them. I’ll keep you posted on their effectiveness.

Update: Both the Curl Active and the Double Straight are $179.99.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

