What Is She Wearing | The H&M floral pants Style Blog style-off

Earlier this week I participated in the first style-off on Nelia Belkova’s blog Style Blog. For the style-off, four fashion bloggers including me, Nelia, Kimberly Lyn of the Souls of My Shoes and Joanna Tsang of Wow Factors met in head-to-head fashion combat each wearing our floral H&M pants (a steal at $14.95).

The style-off was more challenging than I thought. Coming up with a standout outfit is hard enough but it’s even more complicated when you know that three other girls will be wearing the exact same statement pants. While I normally would have just worn a dress shirt buttoned up all the way to the top with my DIY, Tom Binns-inspired necklace and call it a day I was worried that one of the other girls would go that obvious route too and we’d end up looking like twins.

I decided to keep it simple clothes-wise and ‘wow’ the crowd with my accessories. I wore a Zara blazer, Sirens top (yes, that Sirens), the aforementioned H&M floral pants, Le Château pumps, Aldo bag, unknown necklace, and bracelets (from top) from American Apparel (it was once a necklace and is now four bracelets), Marc by Marc Jacobs and Forever 21.

Click here to visit Style Blog’s first ever style-off and vote for your favourite outfit *cough*me*cough*

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in What Is She Wearing? and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What Is She Wearing | The H&M floral pants Style Blog style-off

  1. dapperdolly says:

    Great post, and wow all four of you looked fantastic and made great outfits. Even with the same statement pieces each of your individual styles came through and all were very stylish. I like yours the best though, I think all your focus on the accessories really pulled it off and made it funky which I like.

  2. You already know I love these pants! I’m totally biting the rest of your look the next time I wear them for work. See, at least I’m an advanced-warning biter. : )

Leave a Reply

