Beauty | Manicure Monday: Studded V-gap nail art

I’ve done a number of designs on my nails―from polka dots to floral print to crazy studs and gems―but one thing that has always given me difficulty were straight lines. I became the queen of Scotch Tape manis and have also used nail guides to achieve my precise straight lines when my nail art brushes have failed me miserably. Well, I’m happy to say that I’ve semi-mastered the striping brush. The missing element? The brushes that I was using were way too thick.

The brush I used for this manicure is the brush that comes with the Rimmel French White Tip nail liner. The brush is very easy to use and very precise.

For this manicure I used my trusty Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro in Black Satin, Essie in Case Study, Sally Girl Nail Color in Fire! Fire! and microbeads from Dollarama.

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Manicure Mondays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beauty | Manicure Monday: Studded V-gap nail art

  1. coolnailart says:

    Ooh, I like it. I’ll have to try that. :)

Leave a Reply

