J’adore | David Webb hammered gold nail ring

I was looking through Vogue.com the other day trying to clear my mind when I stumbled upon this hammer nail ring. The 18-karat gold hammered nail ring was designed by fine jewellery label David Webb.

Photo courtesy of Vogue.com

The ring reminds me of the seemingly ubiquitous hammered Philip Crangi nail bracelet that all the Voguettes seem to own. I love the industrial feel of the hammered nail and the luxe look of the gold. Wonderful juxtaposition of the two looks and feels but the “price upon request” status of the ring will keep this ring on my “only in my dreams” want list.

J’adore…

-Septembre

About Septembre

Septembre Anderson is a passionate journalist and blogger. Her work has appeared in FASHION Magazine, Slice.ca, Sway Magazine, Filler Magazine and Huffington Post Canada.
This entry was posted in J'adore and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to J’adore | David Webb hammered gold nail ring

  1. Bev says:

    Awesome! I love, love, love it!

Leave a Reply

